Beijing Tourism Group.

中文|English
Home > About Us > Message from the Chairman

Message from the Chairman

Message from the Chairman

Carrying Forward the Responsibility of “Chinese Hospitality”: Serving China, Serving the World

Mr. Duan Qiang, Chairman of BTG

BTG is China’s leading travel service company with comprehensive strength. Since its founding in 1998, the hard power of the group has been building up all the time. The total value of its asset stands at 41.7 billion yuan with an annual turnover of 39.2 billion yuan. Its businesses cover catering, hotels, transportation, travel agency, retailing, scenic spots and other relevant areas. Tens of thousands of member companies spread all over the world with 50,000 employees ready to provide travelers and consumers with one-stop service in an around way so as to create more values for the clients. The soft power of the group is also constantly improving. The group initiates the strategic thinking of “carrying forward Chinese Hospitality and becoming internationalized while fostering national brand”. Many companies with rich financial and cultural resources belong to the group, such as Beijing Hotel - China’s first hotel with 100 years of history, Quanjude - the No.1 roast duck restaurant, Shou Qi - the No.1 vehicle service provider for the state leaders. The group also creates many national famous brands such as “Yan Sha”, “Jianguo”, “Home Inn”, to start innovative operation management based on the internet to bring more clients with products up to international standard, brands with local features and services featuring excellent quality with reasonable price. The aim is to make them enjoy in satisfaction and surprise.

BTG is a corporate citizen who loves to cooperate and sacrifice. After integration of many quality resources, the group has established many public companies to be listed on the capital market at home and aboard. It insists on paying dividend in cash if the condition is permissible, so as to let the participants share the achievement of the group’s development. During years of integration, the group has grown into a mega travel company featuring rich cultural resources, reasonable industrial layout, optimized corporate structure, standard capital operation and strong comprehensive strength. For many years, the group has taken the lead in China’s travel companies and large company groups. With tens of billions of RMB’s turnover, its contribution rate to the total revenue of Beijing and China tourism has gone up gradually year by year. It has successfully accomplished major tasks entrusted by the Party and the State such as serving the Olympics, and it has also donated money and goods worth tens of millions of yuan to disadvantaged groups.

BTG is a people-oriented modern company with high aims and open to the world. By taking carrying forward “Chinese Hospitality” as its responsibility, the group exerts itself in developing the Mental Capital of its staff. It enhances the occupational qualities of its people by new management mode of “controlling + supporting”. It also encourages its staff to be observant and conscientious in their works, and create productivity by being an ambitious person with strong implementation capabilities who can make achievements at work. BTG makes high-end travel service sample projects, products and brands customized to guests from home and abroad. With the determination to win victory and the courage to surmount every difficulty, we will join hands in hands with our friends, old and new, to cooperate for win-win results and to look forward the coming of a new age of service economy. BTG will be a reliable friend by your!

首旅集团

中文|English
当前位置::首页 > 关于我们 > 董事长致辞

董事长致辞

董事长致辞

以弘扬“中国服务”为己任:服务中国、服务世界

首旅集团是中国领先、实力很强的综合型旅游服务企业。自1998年组建以来,集团的硬实力不断强化,资产总额417亿元,年营业收入392亿元。业务涵盖旅游服务业的 食、宿、行、游、购、娱等相关领域,数千家成员企业遍布海内外,5万名员工时刻在为旅游者和消费者提供一站式全方位服务,努力为客户创造更多的价值。集团的软实力日益优化。首旅集团率先提出了"弘扬中国服务,走国际化路,创民族品牌"的战略构想,具有"中国第一家百年饭店—北京饭店"、"天下烤鸭第一楼—全聚德"、"国宾车队第一家—首汽"等实力雄厚,人文资源丰富的优势企业,创立了"燕莎"、"首旅建国"、"如家"等知名民族品牌, 开拓了以互联网为依托的经营管理创新,给越来越多的客户带来国际水平的产品、本土特色的品牌、物超所值的服务,为他们提供了"满意+惊喜"的享受。

首旅集团是乐于合作、甘于奉献的企业公民。集团先后整合多种优质资源,创立了多家公众公司,分别在海内外资本市场上市,在条件许可的情况下坚持现金分红,让参与者分享了企业发展的成果。在多年融合中,首旅集团成长为人文资源丰富、产业布局合理、企业结构优化、资本运作规范、综合实力很强的特大型旅游企业,连续多年位居中国旅游企业集团的前茅和大型企业集团的前列;每年的经营收入数百亿元,对同期北京市和中国旅游总收入的贡献率逐年提高;圆满完成党和国家委托的奥运服务等重大接待任务,先后为困难群体捐款捐物数千万元。

首旅集团是以人为本、志存高远、面向世界的现代企业。集团以弘扬中国服务为己任,着力开发员工的心力资本,用“控制型”+“支持型”管理的新模式,提高员工的职业素质;鼓励员工在职业、企业和岗位中做有心人,用心想事、干事、干成事,释放其中的生产力,为海内外宾客量身定制一批高端旅游服务样板工程、产品和品牌,我们愿意以愚公移山的精神,与更多的新老朋友携手共进,合作共赢,迎接服务经济新时代的到来。首旅集团永远是您可依赖的朋友!